Marshall University Players Earn Spots on’s 2023 Preseason All-Sun Belt Teams

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. – has recently revealed its 2023 Preseason All-Sun Belt Teams, and several Marshall University football players have been recognized.

Headlining the offensive side of the list is Rasheen Ali, Marshall’s running back, who secured a spot on the First Team. Joining him are two more Thundering Herd players: Ethan Driskell as tackle and Logan Osburn as center, both earning First Team positions. On the defensive side, Owen Porter at edge and Micah Abraham at cornerback have also made the First Team.

Notably, Dalton Tucker as guard and Eli Neal as linebacker represent Marshall on the Second Team.

Full List of 2023 Preseason All-Sun Belt Teams:


QB Grayson McCall, Coastal Carolina
RB Frank Gore Jr., Southern Miss
RB Rasheen Ali, Marshall
WR Sam Pinckney, Coastal Carolina
WR Caullin Lacy, South Alabama
WR Tyrone Howell, UL-Monroe
TE Neal Johnson, Louisiana
T Nick Kidwell, James Madison
T Ethan Driskell, Marshall
G Bucky Williams, App State
G A.J. Gillie, Louisiana
C Logan Osburn, Marshall

DI James Carpenter, James Madison
DI Josh Ratcliff, Southern Miss
Edge Owen Porter, Marshall
Edge Jordan Revels, Texas State
LB Jason Henderson, Old Dominion
LB Jailin Walker, James Madison
CB Reddy Steward, Troy
CB Micah Abraham, Marshall
S Keith Gallmon Jr., South Alabama
S Jay Stanley, Southern Miss
Flex Yam Banks, South Alabama

K Dominic Zvada, Ark State
P Ryan Hanson, James Madison
RS Milan Tucker, App State


QB Carter Bradley, South Alabama
RB Kimani Vidal, Troy
RB Jalen White, Georgia Southern
WR Jared Brown, Coastal Carolina
WR Ashtyn Hawkins, Texas State
WR Devin Voisin, South Alabama
TE Jjay Mcafee, Georgia Southern
T Josh McCulloch, South Alabama
T Travis Glover, Georgia State
G Daniel King, Troy
G Dalton Tucker, Marshall
C Isaiah Helms, App State

DI Ja’Quon Griffin, Coastal Carolina
DI Jalen Williams, Southern Miss
Edge Richard Jibunor, Troy
Edge T.J. Jackson, Troy
LB Eli Neal, Marshall
LB Taurus Jones, James Madison
CB Alonzo Edwards Jr., Texas State
CB O’shai Fletcher, Troy
S Dell Pettus, Troy
S Jaden Voisin, South Alabama
Flex Nick Ross, App State

K Diego Guajardo, South Alabama
P Jack Brooks, South Alabama
RS Caullin Lacy, South Alabama


QB Darren Grainger, Georgia State
RB Nate Noel, App State
RB La’Damian Webb, South Alabama
WR Khaleb Hood, Georgia Southern
WR Corey Rucker, Ark State
WR Christan Horn, App State
TE D.J. Thomas-Jones, South Alabama
T Brian Miller, Georgia Southern
T Damion Daley, App State
G Khalil Crowder, Georgia Southern
G Will McDonald, Coastal Carolina
C Tanner Morris, James Madison

DI Wy’Kevious Thomas, South Alabama
DI Immanuel Bush, James Madison
Edge Javon Solomon, Troy
Edge Jamie Sheriff, South Alabama
LB Jordan Veneziale, Georgia State
LB Trey Kiser, South Alabama
CB Car’lin Vigers, UL-Monroe
CB Kaleb Ford-Dement, Texas State
S Tory Spears, Texas State
S Shawn Asbury II, Old Dominion
Flex Terry Jones, Old Dominion

K Kenneth Almendares, Louisiana
P Ethan Duane, Old Dominion
RS Tiaquelin Mims, Southern Miss

Photo Credit: Marshall University Athletics